• We have upgaded to the latest version of XenForum and the process finished without any errors!!!! Enjoy the new forum!

How to Load and Unload a Machine

Rockin

Jan 19, 2016
Caledon ON
I'm hoping to be buying soon. Do you need two people to load/unload a machine? How heavy are they? What is the best method to load and unload the machine from your vehicle? In my case I have a pickup, so clearance is not an issue.

meegis

Mar 18, 2013
Woodbridge
It can be done solo, but with that said, it's always easier with an extra set of hands and muscle. I see you are in Caledon, I'm happy to lend a hand if you aren't going too far from home.

Shoot me a pm if you need.

Do you know the basics of leg removal and head folding (removal if older machine)?

Rockin

Jan 19, 2016
Caledon ON
Thanks for the offer, I just might take you up on it.

No, I'm a total noob, so any and all advice on moving a pin is appreciated.

dnewman

Oct 29, 2013
Newmarket
Depending on the pin, and assuming all parts are there:

1. Unplug the machine, and feed the power cord back into the body of the cabinet (depending on the fitting)

2. Open the coindoor, unlatch the lockdown bar, and remove the playfield glass. The playfield glass should be tempered or safety glass, so be careful when setting it aside on it's edge so it doesn't shatter. Remove the pinballs, coinbox, and anything else that is loose inside the cabinet. Leaving the pinballs loose in a machine when transporting it could break plastics as they roll and fly around. Replace the playfield glass, lockdown bar, lock the coin door, and put all the keys, pinballs, etc. in the coin box for transport.

3. Make sure the backbox latch is set (at the rear of the machine) so the backbox doesn't fall down accidentally.