• We have upgaded to the latest version of XenForum and the process finished without any errors!!!! Enjoy the new forum!

Interflip Dragon issues - game won't start and repeater motor just runs

Seven

Oct 6, 2015
Prince Edward Island
www.pinballorama.com
I'm new to EM machines, so forgive me for not knowing all the proper terms for the internal gizmos.

I bought this a month or so ago. For the most part it has been playing fine. I have it at my work and the other employees have been having fun playing it.

The other day someone was playing it and it must have started acting up because they just turned it off on ball 2 and walked away.

When I turned it on, the repeater motor under the playfield just spins. Behind the backbox, the relay for resetting player 3 and 4 to zero is energized. Score motor doesn't move.

If I advance the score motor and power up the machine, it cycles through and stops.

If I trip the game over and game start relay, when I first power it on the motor under the playfield spins about an 1/8th of a turn and stops.

When I start a game via the front door (this is set to free play BTW), the relay under the playfield marked "J1 first player" chatters for a second then stops, the repeater motor under the playfield starts spinning, player 3 and 4 to zero is energized. Score motor doesn't move.

All score reels are currently at zero.

I'm not really sure on the series of events that happen to start a game on this machine, so I'm not sure of the path to follow to troubleshoot it. I have the schematics from IPDB but I'm not sure how to read it to map the events and how they play in order.

Is anyone here familiar with Dragon? Have any ideas?

Inside, the machine is pretty damn clean. All switch contacts are bright and shiny. Nothing looks abused or bent out of shape. Everything lights up.

It's probably something crazy simple but I just can't track it down.

DRANO

Nov 15, 2012
Mississauga