• We have upgaded to the latest version of XenForum and the process finished without any errors!!!! Enjoy the new forum!

Let's Keep The Topic Rolling -

Bally Boy

Dec 14, 2012
Ancaster
Just to keep the discussion off the F/S Thread regarding - met-le-ac-dc-le-mb-and-cc.

"As a Real Estate agent I can address this logic with some insight. I have seen home owners "Over Finish" their homes. You don't simply get back what you put in. Nobody buys a house in a ghetto and adds Granite Counters, Luxury tile heated floors etc etc and gets their money back. I have seen owners buy houses and restore them and lose money because they didn't judge the market correctly.

You have "Restored" titles that are barely a few years old with mods that are available on Ebay etc not out of production one of a kind. ACDC and Metallica are readily available in HUO condition since few of them have ever been on location (a majority I suspect were bought NIB by collectors). If yours are LE models and sell for that then good luck to you but adding a few mods to basically "New" machines doesn't justify more than twice their price new IMO."
- Dipstick Jimmy

Yeah, that's a good theory, but I'd hardly call CC, MB, AC/DC LTBRLE, and METLE "ghetto" titles. In this case Jimmy, he's spent the money on the Oakville Lakeshore ( if you wanna use the real estate angle ) and CC and MB haven't been manufactured for almost 20 years. I'd say that "may" make some of his logic seem a bit more reasonable to some regarding those titles.

Real Estate is a great example of what's happening here - market can dictate the price. If somebody wants it and has the money, they buy it, if they don't like it - pass on to the next listing please.

I wonder if Real Estate agents sit around in the office and post threads in online forums about how "out to lunch" this/that listing agents pricing is???????:)