1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Vewlix Clone MAME/Console Project

Discussion in 'MAME / Multi-game Discussion, Projects & Support' started by mwong168, Oct 5, 2017.

  1. mwong168

    mwong168 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,652
    Likes Received:
    607
    Location:
    Toronto
    Hey brad if you make set please double ;)

    Also be great if you can take pics and post measurements mr caesar. Thanks
     
    #61
  2. mR_CaESaR

    mR_CaESaR New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2017
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Sydney
    Sorry it took so long guys, I've been flat out with work/family/December :)

    Here's the best measurements I could take. If you need more measurements, let me know.

    Code:
    https://imgur.com/a/NFraU
     
    #62
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2017
  3. brad808

    brad808 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2013
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Brantford
    I cannot see the pics. They show up for other s?
     
    #63
  4. mR_CaESaR

    mR_CaESaR New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2017
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Sydney
    I don't know why it does this when the link is of an imgur album.

    But if you click on the imgur logo, you should be able to get to it.

    Edit: I made it a code tag, you'll just have to copy and paste the link. Every time I put the link, it turns it into a media imgur tag.
     
    #64
  5. brad808

    brad808 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2013
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Brantford
    Thanks you I can see now :). I'm going to see if I can get someone at work to make them, if not I will tackle it in the new year.
     
    #65
  6. mR_CaESaR

    mR_CaESaR New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2017
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Sydney
    Time and effort mate :)

    By the time you get someone to spend the time knocking it up.. that 50 bux I spent makes it seem cheap :) :)
     
    #66
  7. brad808

    brad808 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2013
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Brantford
    That's why I'm thinking of passing it off haha. Bunch of millwrights and machinists sitting around doing nothing in the shop at my work. Probably be happy to have a project to pass a few minutes.


    As edit: only outer most holes on large brackets are necessary as well as one smaller center hole correct? Only 3 necessary holes on Med bracket too? Seems that way from your pics. Will make the manufacturing of them easier bypassing unnecessary things.
     
    #67
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2017
  8. brad808

    brad808 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2013
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Brantford
  9. mR_CaESaR

    mR_CaESaR New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2017
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Sydney
    Yeah they are..

    The larger holes on the large bracket is the hole that's used to secure the bracket to the frame of the cabinet.

    The holes in the in the medium bracket is what's used to screw the bracket to the monitor
     
    #69
  10. mR_CaESaR

    mR_CaESaR New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2017
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Sydney
    Just re-read, yes, the holes you've circled are required.

    For my brackets they are threaded
     
    #70
    brad808 likes this.
  11. brad808

    brad808 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2013
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Brantford
    Yes I just mean no sense in drilling and elongating holes that aren't used at all so I will only put on the ones that are used.
     
    #71

Share This Page